Cricketers turn Richie Rich as BCCI introduces new category includes Virat in 7cr bracket

On Wednesday, the Supreme Court appointed Committee of Administrators for BCCI announced new packages for Indian cricket with 26 players in senior men’s list.

  • As per the reports, The Annual Player Contracts are for the period from October 2017 to September 2018.
  • CoA introduces new A+ category in central contracts including Virat Kohli and other 5 players.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli vs Sachin Tendulkar: Comparison of the centuries

  • Shikhar Dhawan gets a whopping 1300 percent hike while Rohit Sharma received a 700 percent pay hike.
  • Moreover, former Indian captain MS Dhoni and off-spinner R Ashwin were excluded from the top category.
  • The biggest surprise was Wriddhiman Saha who received a 500 percent hike.

  • Meanwhile, Mohammed Shami was completely ignored by BCC in the new contracts after the pacer was accused of cheating and torture by his wife, Hasin Jahan.
  • While veteran cricketer Yuvraj Singh and Rishabh Pant were omitted from the list, Suresh Raina makes a comeback.

A source said, “The CoA was of the view that the performance and position of Indian Cricket needs to be recognised with the fee structure comparable to the best in the world,”.

Here is the new category introduced by BCCI:

A+ category (Rs 7 crore each): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

A category (Rs 5 crore each): MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wridhhiman Saha.

B category (Rs 3 crore each): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma and Dinesh Karthik.

C category (Rs 1 crore each): Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav.


, ,

About Manish Sharma

Of course! A writer. Check out my latest blogs here. Would love to hear your opinions and reviews in the comment box below.
View all posts by Manish Sharma →